ECC2 0.5

Posts that are done/fixed/closed or aged! for this section are placed in here to keep the forum in shape & more viewable!

Moderator: DerMicha75

Locked [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 12 Oct 2011, 20:35

Hi all,

sorry for some silence last weeks, much to do in job... But sometimes I found some minutes to manage my No-Intro collection. As I wrote here before I now use ecc2 for myself to manage my collection and so most of the updates are done for managing data/images.

Here are the release notes:

Code: Select all

fixed:

- some problems when switching to platform without games
- if you switch to a new platform, the first video wasn't played 
- parsing games for packed roms with multiple games now shows correct detail progress bar values (it reaches 100%) 

added:

- options in platform list (category, hide empty) now saved in ini
- new image type "Media - Overlay" for controller overlays (Atari 5200, Atari Jaguar, Coleco, ...)
- new image type "Cover - 3D" for 3D covers (many of them can be found at emumovies)
- removed unneeded image types: inlay2-3, storage2-4, flyer2-4
- Image Edit widget now supports video drag and drop (also with copy/paste from one game to another)
- support for mp4 videos
- Advancene datfile import
- ECC1 datfile export
- option in platform ini for skipping header bytes (lynx needs 64 bytes skipped)
- After importing images/videos an information dialog with results is shown
- in result dialog there is an option to save non matched files to a new dir (for easier manual sorting)
- new widget for image editing
  - shows a games list with configurable name and image columns
  - options are saved in INI
  - option for hide games with all selected image types for easier completing
  - widget is used in new "image edit" view   

internal:

- disabled image cache for game images (there was a problem when deleting images)
A sample screenshot for image view:
imageedit.png
And here are the download-links:

Full version (20MB): http://www.michas-modellbahn.de/_static ... 5_full.zip
Update from 0.4 (11MB): http://www.michas-modellbahn.de/_static ... update.zip

No database update is needed so you can backup your database, do the update and copy the database back (the update version comes without database-dir so this step is not needed). As always, I suggest to do a fresh install, and copy over the user-dir and the database. So you have a backup if something goes wrong.

Feedback, errors, suggestions, ... are welcome (I know, not all wishes are included yet...)

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 12 Oct 2011, 20:49

Thanks Micha !
I'll test it tomorrow :yes_head:
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
Bigby
Posts: 69
Joined: 22 Aug 2009, 10:35
Location: London
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Bigby » 13 Oct 2011, 16:22

Thanks! :yes_head:

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 13 Oct 2011, 16:51

Hi Micha,
- new image type "Cover - 3D" for 3D covers
I would also like to see the "Animated Cover" as new image-type (to have a better overview, wich games allready has anim.covers.
- widget is used in new "image edit" view
Widget is without any function !? - (nothing happend .....i can only see "close" when tick on it )

also:
When using "Standard View" (Interface) with "List View",
the columns "Video Play" , "Cover 3D", etc. has allways the value "false".....
Is it possible to have a "true" in this list, when Video etc. is present ?
(even better : ecc2 checks the existing images (3d-cover, video, anim.cover, ingame shots, etc,
and then it shows a green sign (z.b. grünes Häkchen) for matched and red for not available images :yes_head: )

P.S.
I used the full eCC2 v0.5 not the update.
Datfile export isn't possible (yet) , right ?

will test on.

- Vicman

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 13 Oct 2011, 17:18

Hi Vicman,
I would also like to see the "Animated Cover" as new image-type (to have a better overview, wich games allready has anim.covers.
The problem is... this is not a single image, but a directory. But maybe I can add an "only show status" button and a column in image view.
Widget is without any function !
Hmmmm. No! I just started the downloaded version (full). I copied over a user dir with games and images. I imported the games, the images are shown. I switched to "image Edit" view, the buttons on image edit widget are a little bit wrong, but thats an other problem. The game list itself works and shows games and image columns.

Please do a fresh install in new directory or at least delete the options.ini and the interface.ini from the config/user dir.
When using "Standard View" (Interface) with "List View",
the columns "Video Play" , "Cover 3D", etc. has allways the value "false".....
This is true, these columns should not appear in the option dialog, my fault. These are only for the game image view. In the other view this would take much too long to load the list.
Datfile export isn't possible (yet) , right ?
For ECC1 datfile export simply do a right mous click on a platform, menu "export datfile -> ECC1 datfile"

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 13 Oct 2011, 18:11

I've made a second reinstall....
this is what i see..... :-k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NMhmlOGONt4[/youtube]

maybe Bigby has more luck....
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 13 Oct 2011, 19:39

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :-)))))

Misunderstanding..... The config button upright is without function, yes, only placeholder. What I mean and what works is the big games list withe image status. And the option there has a config for columns and hiding complete games.

These columns only work in this view, not in the main game list.

All seems to work fine.

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 13 Oct 2011, 19:45

:clown:
O.K. all is fine.

btw.
The "info - about" window says version 0.4

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 15 Dec 2011, 21:42

Hi Micha,

just a question :
Is it necessary to put the meta-info "No-Intro name" or "TOSEC-name" etc.... manually in the database ?
Or will this be make automaticly by ecc2 , when parsing the rom-sets ?
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 16 Dec 2011, 07:13

This is done atomatic when parsing a rom dir which is marked as No-Intro, TOSEC, ...

In next version (0.6, coming around christmas) ECC creates the user dirs now with sub directories and configures them in options.

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by Vicman » 16 Dec 2011, 10:11

DerMicha75 wrote:This is done atomatic when parsing a rom dir which is marked as No-Intro, TOSEC, ...
o.k. thank you ...... but not in my eCC2 v0.5.....
So it'll work in v0.6 ?
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 17 Dec 2011, 07:50

Hmmm, I thought It should work. But in my 0.6 it works. Hold on...

Micha

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: ECC2 0.5

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 03 Jan 2013, 20:04

Closed, newer version available.

Locked
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest