here we go with brand new version 0.3.5 of ECC2...

Posts that are done/fixed/closed or aged! for this section are placed in here to keep the forum in shape & more viewable!

Moderator: DerMicha75

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

here we go with brand new version 0.3.5 of ECC2...

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 02 Mar 2011, 22:33

Hi,

here we go with brand new version 0.3.5 of ECC2...

Whats new?
- Metadata
-- programmer (with complete base data management)
-- graphic artist, musican, programmer as multiple mapping to games
- Linking between games
-- parent/clone
-- also for other platform
- more options
-- rotate time between images
-- hide clones
-- hide media with current media number greater 1
- import/parsing
-- ECC1 datfile import with options
-- Hyperspin datfile import with options
-- parse genre from filename
- button [open image folder] now works (only windows)
- support for bmp and ico (slower than the others!)
- images keep their aspect ratio
- filterable tables (list view, base data)
- database update system, from this version on its not needed to always create a new db
This is the last version (I hope so) where you have to rebuild all your data again. From next version on I will have a database update mechanism. It's prepared and tested, this version is the base.

Many thanx to Vicman for inspiration for Parent/clone and "also on". Both functions should work, but there are some things that could be better. You can build up links with right mouse button in game tables...

I played around with Gemus scripts, and I decided: I will support AutoIT, in same way like ECC1 it does. To support GEMUS I had to write my own parser, and I think its a waste of time. AutoIT will make it. So my goal for next version is to be compatible with "old" scripts. Vicmans current enterprise script should work, also the DOSBOX script (since I want to handle that platform soon in correct way)

Have fun with testing

Micha

And here is the link: http://rapidshare.com/files/450700259/ecc2_035.zip
Last edited by DerMicha75 on 03 Mar 2011, 18:29, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
te_lanus
ECC Support
Posts: 265
Joined: 25 May 2009, 05:00
Location: Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by te_lanus » 03 Mar 2011, 06:40

:no:

gives me this when I try and DL

Code: Select all

Not Found

The requested URL /_static/ecc2_035.zip was not found on this server.
Busy with:
image packs:
- EPOCH Super Cassette Vision, Exelvision EXL100
Platforms:
- Cybiko Xtreme
- Matsushita (Panasonic) National JR-200
- PDP-8, PDP-11, TRS-80 Model 100
- Tangerine Microtan 65, Terminal Computer SOL-20, Wang VS

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 03 Mar 2011, 08:12

Hi,

Thats why my hoster again removes the file. It seems that there is a false alarm for a Trojan.Fakesec-310 ... So I uploaded it to Rapidshare now, link is updated.

There is no Trojan in it!!! Only plain java Code. More testing tonight, I have to go working now :-(

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by Vicman » 03 Mar 2011, 21:04

Hi Micha,

i've just play arround with ecc2......
Maybe it's because of my "selfcreated" Enterprise-Platform.....but it have some trouble with the new ecc2-version :

- ecc2 parse any fileextensions (not only those, i've added in the enterprise.ini) examples : *.scr *.col *.mbp *.001 and so on :? (in the "old" ecc2 parsing worked fine, i think...)
- importing my eccdatfile has no effect.....no metainfos are taken....
- when cange the view from "list" to "images", ecc2 hangs up....
- when linking a game-dump as clone : ecc2 hangs up....

i will give it a second try tomorrow (also wich allready added platforms by you)

btw.
I really like the new Features :thumbsup:
And i think, i can live with AutoIt instead GEMUS.....for now O:)

Thank you and keep up the good work on ecc2 ;)

my enterprise.ini :
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

[PLATFORM]
eccident = enterprise
name = Enterprise 
category = Computer

[EXTENSIONS]
com = 1
trn = 1
img = 1
dtf = 1
bas = 1
sap = 1
ep32 = 1
ep128s = 1
ep128d = 1
tap = 1
wave = 1
prg = 1
p = 1
demo = 1
cas = 1
81 = 1

[GENERAL]
name = Enterprise
manufacturer = EP
year_start = 1985
year_end = 1993
generation = 4

[RESOURCES]


[VIEW]
overwrite_list = 0
overwrite_detail = 0
list_columns = 
detail_row_1 = 
detail_row_2 = 
detail_row_3 = 
detail_row_4 = 
detail_row_5 = 

[SETTINGS]
default_media = 3

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by Vicman » 04 Mar 2011, 18:54

Hi again,

small update of my test :
- parsing enterprise fileextensions also don't work correctly on the old ecc2 v0.31
-- so, what did i made wrong, when adding enterprise to ecc2 :-k
(i only added/edited the datas/*.ini's in the folder config/default & config/user.....is there more to do, to add new platforms correctly ? )

- importing ecc1 datfile works !
- linking a dump as clone works, but sometimes ecc2 hangs up (when changing the view with/without clones )

- ecc2 hangs up, when changing the view from i.e. detail-view to list-view (tested with Atari ST, ca.9000 dumps parsed in ecc2)
-- so it seems there are problems, when having much dumps in the database.......

- same problem, when selecting another platform (on the left panel) ecc2 hangs up

btw.
in all cases (hangs up) , i have to use the windows task manager to close ecc2.

does anyone else have this problems ?

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 04 Mar 2011, 20:13

Hi Vicman,

I will have a look at this when having much data in database. I can not really reproduce these hangups, but I test with fewer data.

And I will look at the parsing. I just DL your enterprise gamebase on UG, so I now have a lot of ROMS and can test with your submitted ini.

Micha

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by Vicman » 14 Mar 2011, 20:59

Hi Micha,

do you allready have the function "delete roms from database" in ecc2 ? (meaning not the metainfos)
(in eCC "German-GUI" the point is named " - Spiele Entfernen" )
[by using right mouse button on the platform-name in the left panel]

Don't find it in ecc2..... :oops:

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: What I'm doing since January

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 16 Mar 2011, 16:55

Hi Vicman,
do you allready have the function "delete roms from database" in ecc2 ? (meaning not the metainfos)
It's called (I think I will change it) "delete all rom info". This is because ECC2 is different to ECC.

In ECC are 2 tables in database: one for metadata and one for filedata. So it is possible to store only meta, even you do not have the rom. In ECC2 I decided to have only 1 table (for speed up). Here you only have data (meta and file info) when you have the game. So if you delete the entry (not possible yet), the rom and meta info is lost. The only option available at the moment is to remove all of the roms (with the data) for a platform.

I did this because I did not want a giant meta table even if I only collect nointro roms.... Maybe I will overthink this, so it could be possible to store the info and set the value "filesize" to zero, to mark this rom as not present but keep data... maybe.

I think next 2 days I will post a little update. Actual release notes for next version:

Code: Select all

fixed:

- reparsing rom dirs with option to only set values for new games removed untouched games from database
- update games count after reparsing rom dirs
- parsing status dialog is now a real window, also appearing in task bar

added:

- import/parsing
-- ECC1 datfile import with new field dump_type
- buttons for copy/paste all images of a game
Actual todo: I totally rewrite game starting mechanism. So my ECC2 can handle the enterprise script... and it works :-)

Micha

User avatar
DerMicha75
ECC2 (java) Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 22:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: here we go with brand new version 0.3.5 of ECC2...

Unread post by DerMicha75 » 03 Jan 2013, 19:52

Closed, newer version available.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests