Starting DosBox with the game

This is a forum section for ideas howto implement and running DOS games in ECC (using DOSBox), this forum wil be temporally here until the problem is solved.
User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9059
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Starting DosBox with the game

Unread post by Phoenix » 24 Dec 2009, 00:35

Ok, since the script is not finished yet, i already made the script start the game for you :sorcerer:

codepiece:

Code: Select all

; === (RE)READ ALL GAME SETTINGS ===
$DosBoxGameStart = IniRead($GameSettingsINI, "STARTUPDATA", "gamestart", "")
$DosBoxGameSetup = IniRead($GameSettingsINI, "STARTUPDATA", "gamesetup", "")
$DosBoxConf = IniRead($GameSettingsINI, "STARTUPDATA", "dosboxconf", "")

; === RUN THE GAME === <<<DOES ONLY START DOSBOX FOR THE MOMENT!!!>>>
RunWait($Emulator & " " & $GameOutputFolder & "\" & $DosBoxGameStart)
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: Starting DosBox with the game

Unread post by Vicman » 27 Dec 2009, 20:51

Works well :clapshout:

What's about the "Save-Folder" ? have you allready fixed the Problem ?
Haven't test it yet :oops:
just searching for a game with a savegame-function :detective:
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: Starting DosBox with the game

Unread post by Vicman » 27 Dec 2009, 21:45

O.K.
I've tested it with "Al Quadim"

The savefiles were stored separately. And became wrote back, when starting again.
So, it works perfect :wow: :thumb:
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9059
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Starting DosBox with the game

Unread post by Phoenix » 29 Dec 2009, 02:19

Hi Viman,

Yes but there is stil a lot todo, getting further with this next week or so...
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: Starting DosBox with the game

Unread post by Vicman » 29 Dec 2009, 09:59

Phoenix wrote:....getting further with this next week or so...
You mean : next Year or so... :clown:
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest