Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Do you have trouble to set-up your emulator for a platform?, need a script?...ask here, we might be able to help you!
Tormentor667
Posts: 111
Joined: 09 Jun 2013, 13:00

Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Unread post by Tormentor667 » 28 Dec 2013, 19:50

Does anyone know how to setup ECC to run 3DO roms easily and automatically with the emulators 4DO or 3DOplay?

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Unread post by Phoenix » 29 Dec 2013, 15:41

H Tormentor667,

Have you got the download (site) of these emulators and are there any public "ISO's" wich i can test?
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

Tormentor667
Posts: 111
Joined: 09 Jun 2013, 13:00

Re: Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Unread post by Tormentor667 » 29 Dec 2013, 18:09

You can find downloads for both of the emulators here:
http://www.aep-emu.de/emus39.html

I unfortunately can't send you a public ISO but I will send you a pm... with... erm... a present :sorcerer:

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Unread post by Phoenix » 29 Dec 2013, 18:39

Hi Tormentor667,

---- 4DO ----
When i look here: http://wiki.fourdo.com/index.php?title= ... ne_Options

Code: Select all

======================================================================
= 4DO (1.3.1.0) command line options usage                           =
=   Basic usage: 4DO.exe [-option value][/option "value"][--switch]  =
======================================================================

  -StartLoadFile [filename] : Loads a game from file.
  -StartLoadDrive [letter]  : Loads from CD of the drive letter.
  --StartFullScreen         : Start Full Screen.

  --PrintKPrint        : Prints KPRINT (3DO debug) output to console.
  --ForceGDIRendering  : Forces GDI Rendering rather than DirectX.
  --DebugStartupPaused : Start 4do in a paused state.
______________________________________________________________________

  -DebugLogging [LoggingOption_1|LoggingOption_2]
         Enable extra logging to the log files Valid values are:
               AudioDebug
               AudioTiming
               CPUTiming
______________________________________________________________________

  -DebugStartupForm [StartupForm]
         Starts an extra dialog at startup. Valid values are:
               None
               ConfigureInput
______________________________________________________________________

  -?   /?   --?   -h   /h   --h   -help   /help   --help
         Displays this help message.

======================================================================
You can start the ISO etc. with the commandline parameter: -StartLoadFile [filename]

When i set this in the ECC config...it works great! :yes_head:, just give it a try!
ecc_4do_config.png
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

Tormentor667
Posts: 111
Joined: 09 Jun 2013, 13:00

Re: Script or settings for 4DO / 3DOplay

Unread post by Tormentor667 » 29 Dec 2013, 23:24

Works perfect, thank you :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests