Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Do you have trouble to set-up your emulator for a platform?, need a script?...ask here, we might be able to help you!
truetti
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:51

Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Unread post by truetti » 09 Jun 2010, 14:13

Iam getting similar problems I already have with the SSF saturn emulator with FreeDo now:

After I chose an Image in ECC list, FreeDo Emulator does open its "chose rom" window - but thats it.
The script doesnt do anything to load the choosen image.

FYI: As the script only appears when emulator "freedo.exe" is chosen I changed the emulator .exe file name from freedo_ge.exe to freedo.exe. A normal freedo.exe does not exist is the original emulator download.

Thanks for help

Truetti

truetti
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:51

Re: Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Unread post by truetti » 10 Jun 2010, 00:12

Ok, by replacing the bios file I got a step further.
Now, after chosing the game image freedo starts and the ECC script loads the image.
However the the 3DO title screen appears telling me no disc is inserted.

Has somebody got an idea for me pls?

Thanks
Truetti

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Unread post by Phoenix » 14 Jun 2010, 17:47

Hi truetti,

Can you verify that the images are mounted correctly? (daemon tools?)
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

truetti
Posts: 22
Joined: 01 May 2010, 19:51

Re: Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Unread post by truetti » 19 Jun 2010, 22:53

Hi Phoenix,

sorry for my late reply, had been out of order for a short periode.
I dont think the FreeDo does need any extra mounting tool like daemon tools.
I have no opinion anywhere to point on a program like that.

Maybe you can now tell me Iam a complete idiot if I see that wrong - but anyway - even that would help me ;-)

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Panasonic 3DO / FreeDo question

Unread post by Phoenix » 21 Jun 2010, 21:13

Hi truetti,

Can you post a screen of your ECC configuration for that platform?
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests