The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Here are some nice links we have collected, to complete console resources like emulators & images.
Tell us here wich games you love to play and recommend, highscores are also welcome & ready to be beaten!
User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by ECC » 16 Apr 2008, 22:27

Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

I´ve tody started to play the the second part of the Thunder Force series (http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thunder_Force) on Sharp X68000 using WinX68kHighSpeed as emulator.

First of all i have to say.... i dont have done the first level yet! :lmfao: Its really hard, but its worth to try it a little bit, i think.

In the first level, you have to destroy bases in bird's-eye view. These bases are in different areas encapsulated by walls. It took some time to get an idea, how to left a area without loosing a live :-) Looks like the second level is more like the standard vertical shoot´em ups. .... thats my goal! Reaching the second level... i will do my best and report, if its done! :-)

RomDB data: http://www.camya.com/eccdb/get/?mid=x68000.D8413F4B
Attachments
ecc_x68000_D8413F4B_ingame_title.png
ecc_x68000_D8413F4B_ingame_play_02.png
ecc_x68000_D8413F4B_ingame_play_01.png
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by ECC » 20 Apr 2008, 18:55

Ok, its done... i´ve finally reached the second level of the dammed hard game.

You have to beat four bases before you reach the next level. Thats hard, but its makable! The gift for your hard work is the also very hard side-scrolling level II.

Next task .... goto level III! :lmfao:
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Vicman » 20 Apr 2008, 21:22

Hi,

just played "Thunder Force II".....it's realy a Hard Game :yes_head: but very funny :thumbsup:

I'm still on level 1. I dont know (yet) how to left a area without loosing a live.....so i have to "training" a while.....or just tell me how to make it :oops:

The Emulator "WinX68kHighSpeed" is very fast & good !!! :thumb:

EDIT:

see next post..... ;)
Last edited by Vicman on 20 Apr 2008, 21:51, edited 2 times in total.
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Phoenix » 20 Apr 2008, 21:34

Hmm i also have to play this game, it looks nice :shifty: , more info: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thunder_Force_II
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9057
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Phoenix » 20 Apr 2008, 21:41

Whoohoo i got it also to work...very hard game...the borders come so fast!, i just crash on them sometimes :P
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Vicman » 20 Apr 2008, 21:49

I've edited my first post, here again:


Bei mir läuft der Emulator jedoch nur mit entpackten Files ! - Sonst findet der Emu nix !
Habe die Einstellungen, wie von dir beschrieben, vorgenommen :

-a:%ROM%
8.3 Dateinamen
Autom.Entzippen
alles andere ist deaktiviert
Kommandozeilen Vorschau :
"WinX68kHighSpeed_eng.exe" -a: J:\ECC-NE~1\EMUCON~1\ECC-SY~1\game.rom

Habe ich noch etwas übersehen ?
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Vicman » 20 Apr 2008, 21:54

erledigt.....jetzt läuft es ! :D
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by ECC » 20 Apr 2008, 21:59

Habe ich noch etwas übersehen ?
You have to activate "automaticly unpack zip" :-)

Howto play games with more that one rom?
Ok, thats only a trick... you have to activate automaticly unpack zip in emulator configuration

1. start all roms greater than 1 you need to play (eg disk2, disk3) This will unpack all needed files to your #_AUTO_UNPACKED folder.
2. Now double click the disk1 in emuControlCenter and select the fdd1 option (top menu in WinX68kHighSpeed) and choose the unpacked file (from #_AUTO_UNPACKED folder) for disk2 :-)

The WinX68kHighSpeed is great, because he saves the last folder you´ve opened! So you can do the trick all the time, because ecc save all unpacked files to one folder!
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by ECC » 20 Apr 2008, 22:04

how to left a area without loosing a live.....so i have to "training" a while.....or just tell me how to make it
Have you found it? Its not easy.... but its possible... i only say "switches" and "smaller laser walls"! :lmfao:
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Vicman » 21 Apr 2008, 16:30

ECC wrote: Have you found it? Its not easy.... but its possible... i only say "switches" and "smaller laser walls"! :lmfao:
Yes, i found the "switches" :smartass: But till now, I'didnt make the first Level :oops: .....
Maybe if i use a Gamepad or Joystick.......at this time, I only use the Keyboard...... :lol: nearly Impossible !
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by ECC » 24 Apr 2008, 20:53

Yes, i think you need an gamepad.... dont know, if a joystick is better for this... you need two buttons... ( do you have an Competition Pro? :-) )

Have you already reached the second stage?
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
Vicman
PLATINUM member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:12
Location: Germany,Bochum

Re: The game, i play today! - Thunder Force II on Sharp X68000

Unread post by Vicman » 02 May 2008, 08:15

of course, I have a Competition Pro :smartass: (still searching for a cheap X-Arcarde board)
and....no I haven't reached the 2.Stage,....too busy with Imagepacks for vic20 !
If I've finnished that, I'll do a "walkthrough" with Thunder Force II :boxing:
imagepacks:
Done: Vic20, N64, Philips VG-5000 G7000 G7400, SordM5, Amstrad GX4000, Enterprise 64/128
Progress: Atari 8bit, Dosbox, Exelvision EXL 100
Vicman's eCC-Clips on You Tube

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest