How to created screenshots for Flash games?

Discuss here anything related to ECC, emulators, ect!
User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

How to created screenshots for Flash games?

Unread post by ECC » 22 Jul 2008, 14:51

I use SWFOpener.exe to start flash games from emuControlCenter. This works great, but this tool cant create screenshots from the flash games. Do you know any flash tool to create screenshots (png, gif)?

SWFOpener http://www.browsertools.net/SWF-Opener/index.html
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9059
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to created screenshots for Flash games?

Unread post by Phoenix » 22 Jul 2008, 19:29

Just press the 'Print Screen' button, open an image editor and press CTRL+V, that's it ;)
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

User avatar
ECC
ECC Founder & Developer 2005-2009
Posts: 3680
Joined: 28 Aug 2006, 11:58
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to created screenshots for Flash games?

Unread post by ECC » 22 Jul 2008, 21:14

haha, and than i have to cut the image in the right size out of the player. Its so many work! :rolleyes:
ECC Developer 2005-2009
http://www.camya.com/ecc/
contact: ecc@camya.com

User avatar
Phoenix
ECC Developer 2006-2016
Posts: 9059
Joined: 27 Aug 2006, 01:17
Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to created screenshots for Flash games?

Unread post by Phoenix » 22 Jul 2008, 21:16

Try Printkey 2000 (freeware): http://www.webtree.ca/newlife/printkey_info.htm

Maybe it's that configurable that it won't take the titlebar of the window...
Sebastiaan Ebeltjes | ECC Developer 2006-2016 | ECC Forum Admin | Phoenix Interactive WebMaster
[- ECC programs -]
eccUpdate, eccScriptSystem, GtkThemeSelect, DatFileUpdater (DFU), ImagePackCenter (IPC), eccDiagnostics, 3dGallery, iccImageInject
eccKameleonCode, eccCreateStartmenuShotcut, eccThirdPartyConfig (TPC), EmuMoviesDownloader (EMD), eccVideoPlayer
MobyGamesImporter (MGI), ECC Amiga GetGemusConfig.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests